Someone has ignored you on WhatsApp. It’s difficult to find what is the difference between ignoring and blocked by someone. Sometimes anybody blocked you, but you don’t know that someone has blocked you.
There are so many ways from which you can check that you are blocked by someone on Whatsapp or not:-
- FROM CHECKING LAST SEEN:- You can find who blocked you by checking the last seen of that person. If someone blocked you on WhatsApp, you can’t see the last scene of that person. If you can’t be seen, then this is the indication that someone has blocked you. You can’t be seen last seen there are three options:
- If someone has set that last seen to “nobody,” then you can’t see the last seen of that person.
- If someone has set that last seen to only “My contacts” option and your number is not added to that person contacts, then you can’t see the last seen also.
- If someone has blocked you then also you can’t be seen the previous seen.
- PROFILE PICTURE:- If someone has blocked you, then you can’t see the profile picture of that person. You can’t see any updates of the profile picture of that person.
These are the reasons you can’t see the profile picture:
- On the WhatsApp settings if someone has set Profile photo to No one. Then profile photo is not shown to you.
- If a person set the settings Profile to My contacts and you are not added his/her contacts. Then also profile photo is invisible to you.
- The person has blocked you.
- The person has not set any profile picture.
- NUMBER OF TICKS:- Fortis, you have to check that your message is delivered or not. If the person has no data plan, then the message will not be delivered to him. You can check this by checking the number and color of ticks on your message.
There are three ticks from which you can check about the messages:-
- Single tick (in grey color):- You have sent the message, but recipient not received the message.
- Double tick (in grey color):- You have sent the message but recipient not read the message yet.
- Double tick (in blue color):– You have sent the message, and the recipient received the message.
- BY ADDING INTO WHATSAPP GROUP:– Make a group of two persons and add that person to your group. If WhatsApp doesn’t allow to add that person to the group. Then this will indicate that the person has blocked you.
When you check these methods, there is not 100% surety that someone has blocked you or there are any other reasons. For this combine these all methods to verify that you are blocked or not. For this 1% unsure but 99% surety that someone has blocked you.